Four Star Schools Recognized by EACS Board

The Indiana Department of Education announced the 2014-15 Four Star Schools. East Allen County Schools’ – Cedarville Elementary, Leo Elementary and Leo Junior/Senior High School were named 2014-15 Four Star Schools!

In order to achieve this designation, a school must be in the top 25th percentile of schools in performance on ISTEP+ and ECA state exams, as well their rating determined by the national No Child Left Behind statute’s Adequate Yearly Progress (AYP). Additionally, a qualifying school must have earned the highest designation in the state’s accountability system and be accredited by the Indiana Department of Education. Only a total of 287 schools received the award throughout the state.

The EACS Board of School Trustees and Superintendent Folks recognized each school at a recent board meeting. We salute Cedarville Elementary, Principal, Dr. Brad Bakle (not in photo), Leo Elementary, Principal, Mr. Bill Diehl, and Leo Jr. Sr. High School, Principal, Dr. Neal Brown!

POSTED: 06/23/16 at 12:29 pm. FILED UNDER: Schools